Im new to Steel City Lug

Home Forums Introductions Im new to Steel City Lug

This topic contains 4 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Josh Josh 7 months, 3 weeks ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Jaren Ford
    Jaren Ford
    Participant
    No badges. No points.

I was at the waterfront movie theater this last week end and saw the Batman lego set up down there and learned of “Steel City Lug” I am not a huge batman or marvel fan but I will say that Batman lego placard was cool. I moved to Pittsburgh about 4 and half years ago and have got into legos as an adult fan about 3 years ago. I enjoy MOC’s of the architecture category. I enjoy the Lego Star Wars line. Glad to see Pittsburgh embrace the brick and make new things. My latest build was last year to commemorate the 15 anniversary of 9/11. I build all 7 world trade center buildings that were destroyed on 9/11/2001. This model contains 5,289 pieces. Look forward to seeing other projects from those around Pittsburgh.

• This topic was modified 11 months, 3 weeks ago by Profile photo of Jaren Ford Jaren Ford.
    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    Profile photo of Matt Redfield
    Matt Redfield
    Keymaster
    No badges. No points.

Welcome, Jaren! That’s a cool build with some deep meaning behind it. And you counted the exact number of pieces?!? We’ve need for a man of your talents – usually when we’re asked “how many pieces?” we have to mumble “…I dunno, maybe five or ten thousand…?”

File size is an issue on this site – you may have to compress them a bit and re-upload the ones that didn’t work. Or, do you have a Flickr or anything? We have a group on there and would love to add your WTC build to our feed!

Next big LUG event is Q1 (quarterly) meeting, 3/18 at Josh’s house. Details here.

Profile photo of Tom Frost
    Tom Frost
    Participant
    No badges. No points.