Hello!

Home Forums Introductions Hello!

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    zandecreates
    Participant

Hi everyone! My name is Stephen, I am 31 and have recently been getting back into Lego. I have been a longtime fan of Lego, often crediting Lego with why I am an engineer, but recently have had my eyes open to the world of AFOLs. I have started designing sets and instructions, some of you may have seen my recent posts on the Lego subreddit including my rendition of the Pittsburgh Skyline! A dream of mine would be to design something worthy of the Lego Ideas line, but we will see if I ever get there. I would love to hear what you all think of some of my creations, and look forward to getting involved with the group!

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    Josh
    Keymaster

welcome! you joined just in time. Next Saturday, the 11th, is our quarterly meeting. It’ll be held at my house in Bethel Park, like normal. There might be a virtual option as well.

2021 Q4 meeting – Dec 11

Matt Redfield
    Keymaster

Welcome! I dig the micro-scale PGH skyline. Have you seen our other Burgh-related works yet? They’re all over the forums, our LUG facebook page, our insta, our flickr accounts…

I’ve been saying for years we need to build a minifig-scale Pittsburgh. You up for it?!?

Bob Grier
    Participant

Hi @zandecreates, and welcome to the group! Very nice job on the Pittsburgh Skyline MOC. Getting the detail you want at that scale is always a challenge, and you’ve done well with that. Don’t know if you frequent the LEGO Store in Ross Park Mall, but I had my own Pittsburgh Skyline MOC on display there about a year ago. Someday I want to expand mine to pick up all of the 3 Sisters bridges, as well as Heinz Field and the Science Center.