Vintage Sets from late 80s early 90s

Home Forums LUG discussions BUY / SELL / TRADE! Vintage Sets from late 80s early 90s

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    EpcotBricks
    Participant

Hi SteelCity LUGS!

I’m just getting back in Lego after a 30 year delay. Haha. Since I’m just beginning again, I thought I’d see what some of my old sets will sell for. Below is a list of the sets. I’m still verifying completeness on some sets. But wanted to see if anyone was interested first.

Thanks for looking. 🙂

VERIFIED- complete w/ minifigures and instructions. No box.
    6074: Black Falcon’s Fortress
    6923: Particle Ionizer – MTron
    6941: Blacktron Battrax aka: Blacktron Prowler
    1682: Space Shuttle Launch

NEED TO VERIFY:
    6394: Metro Park & Service Tower
    6380: Emergency Treatment Center
    6264: Forbidden Cove

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    Tim

If you search for the sets on Bricklink (bricklink.com), you can see for what each set is currently selling. A quick scan of 6074 used, no box, looks like current market price on Bricklink is around $150. Hope that helps.

EpcotBricks
    Participant

Thanks Tim. I appreciate the feedback. I was looking on BrickLink and being new to all of this I wasn’t certain how reliable those prices were. So I thought I’d try selling on here first and get some feedback. And I could potentially deliver to the upcoming event at Ross Park.

Matt Redfield
    Keymaster

You can also check eBay, etc. to see what list prices are. On BrickLink, the nice thing is the Price Guide shows actual sales on the left, and current listings on the right, so you can gauge whether people are really paying what sellers are asking – this doesn’t exist on eBay, as far as I know.