Greetings.

Home Forums Introductions Greetings.

Tagged: , ,

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    ak41984
    Participant

Hi everyone.

My name is Adam. I have been meaning to write this for awhile. I am been collecting legos since I was 3. Some 30 years later I’m still at it. My dark years were from around 1999 to 2004 or so. Missed out on several awesome sets. I’m on my 3 lego display. Have always had a large city layout display. First a small 50 Sq ft table. Then a 300 Sq ft room. A few years ago I moved and built a building designed specifically for lego. ( I still built it too small). I’m looking forward to being able to be more involved in the community and go to events. Hopefully over the next few months things get back to normal in the world.

Beyond lego. I’m a contractor and real estate investor. I went to Slippery rock university for my bachelor degree. I have two kids a boy and a girl. My daughter still doesn’t quite know what to make of the lego building. She wants to get on the table, which doesn’t tend to end well. My son would probably just put legos in his mouth so he’s not allowed too close yet. Lol. I have been born and raised in the beaver county area and plan to stick around. Hope you get to know everyone better.

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    Benjamin C Good
    Participant

Hello and welcome to the group. Not surprisingly, there is not much going on right now, but there is talk of doing a Q1 Zoom meeting.

>> A few years ago I moved and built a building designed specifically for lego.

We definitely need some clarification on this statement – you custom built your own house including a Lego room? That is the dream.

ak41984
    Participant

Hi Ben.

Moved into a 142 year older Victorian, due to age of home basement finishing wasn’t a option. (I stored new lego sets in the basement for a few years and they were wearing excessively).