Greetings and Salutations!

Home Forums Introductions Greetings and Salutations!

Viewing 19 posts - 1 through 19 (of 19 total)
  • Author
    Kevin
    Participant

Hello LUGgers! (Is that a real term or did I just make it up?). I’m Kevin. That’s my son, Cooper, in my profile pic. He’s 7 and is a much better builder than I was at his age. I have been lurking for a while and would love to become more involved, both on here and in-person. I have been building for almost 40 years and recently started creating mosaics. It’s great to be here!

Matt Redfield
    Keymaster

Welcome, Kevin! So mosaics are your thing, or are there other areas of interest? What about Cooper – what does he like to build?

Cooper can be buddies with @tfdesigns’s son Jonah! Jonah is a better builder than I was at his age (or am now, tbh.)

Tom Frost
    Participant

LOL @philmatt24. Welcome Kevin!

Kevin
    Participant

Thanks, Matt & Tom! We build pretty much anything. The Star Wars line is my #1 and we have built a couple of the UCS-scaled MOCs I have found on ReBrickable and BrickLink. I finally put together the “Plus-Sized AT-AT” after a year or so of gathering pieces. The finished build is amazing, but it was a whole lot of staring at gray.

Coop and I are both into trains, both model trains and Lego trains. We have done a lot of customizing on the Hogwarts Express and the City Passenger Train.

Cooper is really into Ninjago and Spider-Man right now. He likes building ships and mechs for Spidey and Jay, his favorite ninja. I set up an Instagram account for him to post his builds (@CoopBuilds). I think that’s as far as he’s going to be allowed to dabble in social media for the foreseeable future.

• This reply was modified 3 years, 7 months ago by Kevin.
    Krista K

Welcome! ?

Tim

Great to meet you. Welcome!

Rich Millich
    Participant