Pittsburgh Newbie

Home Forums Introductions Pittsburgh Newbie

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    Logan C
    Participant

Hey everyone! My name is Logan and I am 18 years old. I just moved here as a student at Pitt, so I’m a little new to the general area of Pittsburgh and its traditions (if anyone knows the best places to eat, let me know).

I’ve been a huge fan of LEGO for as long as I can remember, mostly as a MOC builder, but also as a consumer of sets. I primarily build Transformers and other sci-fi robots, but I’ll also make stuff from whatever movie, show, or game catches my interest (I’ve recently been on a Kingdom Hearts craze). It’s hard for me to pick a favorite LEGO theme as I’m nostalgic for so many of the great 2009-era themes such as Power Miners, Agents, Space Police III, Indiana Jones, and Clone Wars. Nowadays, I only really buy sets from Marvel Superheroes and save the rest of the LEGO budget for Bricklink orders.

I used to live next to Brickfair VA, but outside of that I’ve only been involved in online LEGO communities, so I can’t wait to meet other AFOLs who actually live near me! Hope to talk to you all soon!

Benjamin C Good
    Participant

Hello Logan, and welcome. Did you go to BFVA as a registered exhibitor, or as a member of the public? If it’s the former, I might recognize you, I’ve been to the last ten.

Logan C
    Participant

I’ve been an exhibitor at BFVA every year since 2015 and attended as a member of the public for a few years before that. I always bring a sampling of my Transformer MOCs, and the last few years I’ve brought my Scout crew along (at the table with the big green banner).

Matt Redfield
    Keymaster

(if anyone knows the best places to eat, let me know)

Hey, Logan! Depends what kind of food you like (and your budget), but I know a few places in and near Oakland…