What's your day job?

Home Forums Off Topic What's your day job?

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Josh
    Keymaster

or night job in my case.
    I’ve been in 8 positions in the 8 years I’ve been with BNYMellon. Currently, I work from home managing a team of 13 that support a major/critical financial application. When asked what that means, I usually just say, I’m in IT and people stop asking questions. I’ve got a masters in organizational leadership and did a stint in the project management office at the bank where I earned my Project Management Professional certification.

All that to say, my ulterior motive is to figure out what skills we have in the LUG…like if you’re an electrician, maybe you can lead lighting a town display, or if you’re a mechanic, maybe I can ask you why my car is making that weird noise, or if you’re an engineer, maybe you can map out a grid of a library display case. That sort of thing.

Tim

I’m a real estate attorney.  So if we ever want to buy a clubhouse, no problem.  😀

Freelance producer and director in theater. I also work a lot with film and touring a sideshow.

Zemata
    Participant

I’m a temp (hopefully being hired soon) at Industrial Scientific, a company that produces gas detection equipment.  I’m a production level employee so I’m pretty decent at small scale electronics which I’m also in school for right now.    Weekdays 6:30-3 with school on mon, tues, sat.  I never have enough time to build or compose ._.

Matt Redfield
    Keymaster

My degree is in mechanical engineering, although sometimes I think “data monkey”, “desk jockey”, or “corporate whore” would all be more fitting descriptors.