Greetings and Salutations

Home Forums Introductions Greetings and Salutations

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Benjamin
    Participant

Hello All!! My name is Benjamin and I just moved to the Pittsburgh area about 2 months ago for work. I am an architect, and yes, Lego’s were probably the single most influential force behind my career choice. I really enjoy collecting Star Wars and Mixels sets as well as random other cool ones. I have only just started modeling/designing in Lcad (when i have time). This is the first time I’ve ever met any fellow AFOL’ers (I’m 36) and I look forward to meeting you and becoming involved in the local community.

David H Donley
    Participant

Welcome!

Matt Redfield
    Keymaster

Hi, Ben! If you haven’t already explored and found this info, there’s a build day this Saturday (good chance to meet people and get involved) where we’ll be doing some final work leading up to the Greenberg Train Show the following weekend. There are a few other displays in Nov/Dec, as well.

Josh
    Keymaster

Hi Benjamin! Are you here working for a firm? Another one of our members, Zach, is studying at CMU to be an architect. What part of the area did you land in?

Pete
    Participant

Hi Benjamin

Greg Schubert
    Participant

What part of the area did you land in?

I’m going to go out on a limb here and guess that Ben the architect lives along 376 somewhere, probably Monroeville.

Josh
    Keymaster

What part of the area did you land in?

I’m going to go out on a limb here and guess that Ben the architect lives along 376 somewhere, probably Monroeville.

…but…how can you…he didn’t even…what makes you…what do you know that I don’t….

Benjamin
    Participant