Hello All

Home Forums Introductions Hello All

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    Mac
    Participant

Hello all,

I just wanted to introduce myself. I have played with Legos since I was a little kid, but now that I am all grown up and a father of 3 boys I am playing again. My wife got a new job and is travelling a lot more. I struck up a deal that when she comes back from work trips she buys me Legos. I enjoy having more time with my kids, but it is also exhausting. So the Legos help me decompress.

The most recent set I got was the Express Passenger Train 60337. It is very fun.

Anyway, my day job is working for a medical robotics company. I manage a prototyping shop which is fun.

Greg Schubert
    Participant

Hi J, I hope you saw that we have a display at the PA Trolley Museum in Washington PA this weekend and next. The weather will be spectacular today – a great opportunity to take those three boys to see the LEGO display, meet some LUG members and see some fall colors while riding the trolley! If you are too busy, you can go next weekend also.

P.S. I hope you are into LEGO robotics soon. 🙂

Tom Frost
    Participant

Welcome to the group!

Mac
    Participant

@greg Thanks for letting me know about the Trolley Museum. I will look into it further. This weekend was already pretty full but perhaps I can take the boys out to see it next weekend.

I have been involved with Lego Robotics a little over the years. I coached a team while I was in high school and also another team while in college. Since I moved to Pittsburgh I have not done anything with lego robotics but have helped the high school teams with BotsIQ which is similar but not using legos.

If anyone knows of programs that need support let me know.

Greg Schubert
    Participant

If anyone knows of programs that need support let me know.

@jupdyke