Hiya guys :)

Home Forums Introductions Hiya guys :)

Tagged: 

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Hannah Dow
    Participant

Hi everyone!
    My name is Hannah and while I’m originally from Ohio, I’m a sophomore at Robert Morris University in Moon Township. I’m studying Mechanical Engineering here and I’m working to establish a LEGO Robotics club on campus. I got my first LEGO set around the age of eight, and I really haven’t stopped since then. I enjoy the modular buildings and making sculptures and mosaics. I am thrilled to have discovered this group because I am excited to see what other people can do with LEGO. I haven’t had the chance to actually talk with other LEGO enthusiasts. I look forward to attending events and meeting everyone 🙂

Dan
    Participant

Hi Hannah! Welcome to the group!

Rich Millich
    Participant

Hello from a space LEGO guy!

Interesting! I believe you have a lot of great information to share with us, and we with you. Most builders in our club specialize in a particular style at the moment, and insight from other approaches is always exciting. When you come to an event, bring MOCs; we’d like to see what you build too!

Greg Schubert
    Participant

Hannah, you are lucky to have grown up with LEGO robotics so you don’t need to endure the Dark Ages that most of us have gone through. 🙂 Are you planning to attend the meeting on October 26th and/or the train show on the 9th? There is a building assignment for someone with your skills and creativity. If you would like to know more, just let me know. Otherwise, we look forward to meeting you.

Josh
    Keymaster

Hi, again, Hannah! looking forward to working with you!

Matt Redfield
    Keymaster

Are you planning to attend the meeting on October 26th and/or the train show on the 9th?

Do it. DOOOO IIIIITTT.