Howdy from New Castle

Home Forums Introductions Howdy from New Castle

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Ian Potter
    Participant

Hello everyone. Dropping my first post to introduce myself. I’m Ian (aka Theladorn to my SCAdian and online gaming buddies) I’m relatively new to the western PA area and looking to get involved with the local LEGO/LUG community. My wife and I moved to New Castle from the Delaware area along with our two young children about a year and a half ago and it’s been quite an adjustment for me. Anyway…hi to all and hope to get acquainted with you all and to get out to some great events this summer. Anything else you want to know feel free to ask. Hope to see you out there ๐Ÿ™‚

Greg Schubert
    Participant

Hi Ian, I wonder if part of the adjustment has been the weather. Of course, you probably know that Delaware got dumped with just as much snow, if not more than us, this year.

Maybe you’re not used to being surrounded by people who bleed black and yellow. I kind of grows on you after awhile. ๐Ÿ™‚

Matt Redfield
    Keymaster

Welcome! We definitely have some stuff going on that you can check out to get to know us – International Children’s Festival today and tomorrow, and the Cranberry Library Summer Reading display install will be at the beginning of June, and… probably some other stuff. Check the forum threads and come meet us! Or just talk to people about small gatherings to build / sort / whatever.

Ian Potter
    Participant

Hey Greg. Seems like I brought normal Delaware weather with me, and it all decided to go there instead. My wife’s from Monroeville, so I’ve had time to acclimate to Western PA weather. She’s an avid Steelers fan (natch). I never cared for the Eagles anyway heh.

Hey Matt. Looking forward to getting involved if I’m able. Seems like some cool stuff the Kiddos and I would enjoy. Hope to see you out there.