LUG Ambassador Position

Home Forums LUG discussions LUG Ambassador Position

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Tim

As most of you know, I have been serving as the LUG Ambassador for the past 3+ years (after Josh and Matt previously served). After deliberate consideration, I believe it is now time to pass the baton to another LUG member. So this is the formal call for a new LUG Ambassador.

The Ambassador’s main responsibility is to be the communication link between The Lego Group and the various LUGs (and other AFOL groups) globally. This is done primarily online through the LAN website. Managing LUGBULK and submitting reports of LUG events and activities also falls under the Ambassador’s duty. Benefits of serving as Ambassador are getting some inside information on the goings-on at Lego as well as an annual Christmas gift. Matt also got to attend an Ambassador only function in Denmark one year.

Ideally, a new Ambassador would be elected by the Q4 meeting with the goal of taking over the position starting January 1, 2022. I will stay involved to help orient our new Ambassador and I am willing to continue as Committee Chair of our LUGBULK Committee (and continue handling the LUGBULK process for the LUG).

If you are interested in the position, and/or have questions, please either respond here or send me a private message. We can also discuss further at the upcoming Q2 meeting. I have truly enjoyed (and will continue to enjoy until replaced) serving as our LUG Ambassador.

Krista K

@timf I would love to be considered for the role.

Will McDine
    Participant

I would love to be considered for the position as well. I am curious about how much work it takes and the effort that is required. I just want to ensure I will be able to *if chosen* perform and fulfill the expectations set before me

Tim

(For everyone’s information)