Train Show at Dac's – Sunday, December 20th 2-4pm

Home Forums LUG discussions Train Show at Dac's – Sunday, December 20th 2-4pm

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    Dac
    Participant

Hey guys,

I’m having a small train show for friends and family at my house on December 20th from 2 to 4pm. Address: 283 Kingswood Rd, 16105

The actual train board is roughly 8×13 feet and features mostly LEGO buildings, trains, and various scenes, as well as a handful of Lionel Trains. This is my first attempt at a LEGO display, so I hope it’s good!

There will be food and soda for everyone (pizza, cookies, etc). It would mean a lot if anyone from the LUG could make it, but I live about an hour north of Pittsburgh, so I definitely don’t expect many people to make the drive up there, but if people are thinking about it then maybe someone can arrange a carpool up there.

Here’s a link to the awesome (read: tacky) invitation: http://i.imgur.com/wfb3I4o.jpg

Hope to see some of you there!

Matt Redfield
    Keymaster

I can’t commit yet, (you know how the holiday season is), but I’ll see what I can do. Definitely appreciate the ludicrous / hilarious run-on invitation (which I didn’t read during the meeting because that was #srsbiznis).

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    Dan Efran
    Participant

Sounds like a good time. I would try to attend but, alas, I’ll be out of town that day. Thanks for the invite!

Tim

Dac, sounds like a great get together. Unfortunately, I have family commitments on Sunday and will not be able to attend. Please take and post pictures to the flickr account of the event. I would love to see your display!

P.S. Nutter Butter Santa cookies are always awesome. But not gluten free (which I am pretty certain is “a thing”.

• This reply was modified 8 years, 4 months ago by Tim.
    Dan
    Participant

I read the entire invitation. Hawaiian? Needs less fruit and more meat!

Greg Schubert
    Participant