Hello

Home Forums Introductions Hello

Viewing 25 posts - 1 through 25 (of 26 total)
  • Author
    Sanjay Seshan
    Participant

Hi Everyone,

My brother, Arvind, and I have been building and programming with LEGO for many years. We focus on LEGO robotics (MINDSTORMS, Boost, etc). We have built dot-matrix printers (Pix3l Plott3r), a LEGO 3D Printer, a multi-player game (Pac-Bot), and lots of other interactive MINDSTORMS designs that have been displayed in many cities and countries, and on various LEGO social media channels. We are known for our website, EV3Lessons.com where we teach others to program with MINDSTORMS. Arvind and I were also made MINDSTORMS Community Partners (MCP) by the LEGO Group.

Most recently, we were both invited to Copenhagen for LEGOWORLD 2018. We got to show our work to Kjeld Kirk Kristiansen, the owner of LEGO.

Greg Schubert
    Participant

You sir, have accomplished quite a lot in your short life. Are you interested in joining this group? Perhaps you could finish “the Claw” idea for which I acquired parts and then pursued no further.

Sanjay Seshan
    Participant

Yes, I would love to connect with local LEGO builders. The Claw is a good build for MINDSTORMS.

Arvind will be making his own account as well. He and I are hosting a FIRST LEGO League kickoff on the evening of August 1st at the Sarah Heinz House. If anyone in the group is interested in coming, let us know.

Tim

I would love to connect with local LEGO builders.

Then you have come to the right place! 🙂 Welcome. We have several people in the group who do impressive things with motors and Power Functions. I don’t know how much MINDSTORMS we have going on but we would love to learn more and hopefully incorporate that into some of our future displays.

Greg Schubert
    Participant

He and I are hosting a FIRST LEGO League kickoff on the evening of August 1st at the Sarah Heinz House.