Hi everyone!

Home Forums Introductions Hi everyone!

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Zach Bauer
    Participant

I’m new and really excited to learn that something like this exists.

Matt Redfield
    Keymaster

Welcome, Zach! Tell us about yourself – what do you like to build?

Also, if you want to jump right in, here are a few of our upcoming events:

Philly Brick Fest (this weekend!)

Ligonier Valley Model RR Home Tour

Field Trip to Toy & Brick Museum

Cranberry Library summer reading display

There’s more, but you’ll have to explore the forums – I’m not gonna link everything here… 😉

Zach Bauer
    Participant

Hey Matt. I’m an architecture student in my 4th year of my undergraduate degree. I have been messing around with Legos ever since I was little. I guess I sort of skipped ‘the dark ages’ and never really stopped. I mostly like to build big houses and civic buildings that are based on actual buildings. My latest have been the Builtmore Estate and the chapel at Duke University. I also am big into making cars and SUVs at the mini figure scale. Unfortunately I wont be able to make it to the Philly Brick Fest but I am going to try and make a few events after my semester ends.

Greg Schubert
    Participant

Zach, you need to upload a photo of something that you have made!

If you can build this: http://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/photo-s/01/68/d7/2a/biltmore-house-in-asheville.jpg, maybe we can build the mansion at Hartwood Acres sometime.

I don’t know if you intended this, but Builtmore (vs. Biltmore) would be a really good online name for an architectural LEGO builder! You should marshall that name for yourself on a bricklink account. 🙂 It does not cost anything to start an account.

Finally, you should see what math teacher Arthur Gugick has made sometime. We can take a road trip to his home near Cleveland sometime to see all the cool stuff he has made. http://www.mocpages.com/home.php/2138