New Member – Ethan

Home Forums Introductions New Member – Ethan

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    EthanG944
    Participant

Hello everyone,

My name is Ethan (27M). I grew up in North-East OH, Youngstown area, and I am fairly new to the Pittsburgh area (living in Cranberry Twp currently). I’m a life-long Lego fan recently coming out of a soft dark age (only one or two sets a year), I blame the Bionicle GWP last year for rekindling my passion. I had a few sets as a young child (6478 was my first I believe), but the birth of Bionicle ignited my obsession with Lego. Even today it still accounts for over half of my Lego collection, all of which are neatly bagged and preserved in the hopes of sharing them with a future child. These days I find myself buying mostly the AFOL oriented sets. Last year I went a little crazy around black friday and picked up the Lion Knights Castle, Medieval Blacksmith, Assembly Square, and the Police Station modular.

Outside of Lego I am heavily into Porsches, I own and daily drive a 1983 944 and used to have a 2006 Cayman, but some idiot crashed into me and totaled that :/. I am also heavily into video games, and visiting Amusement Parks (I’ve been to Cedar Point over 50 times). As you can probably tell, I’ve picked some very expensive hobbies, but don’t tell my wallet that.

I am in the beginning stages of my first real MOC, which is an amusement park diorama. No pictures yet, as I am still collecting the sets that will make up the main scenery of the build (already have 10303 together, and recently picked up a used 10257 and 10247. I am planning on trying to make the build as realistic as possible, including full queue lines, backstage areas, and a full station for the loop coaster. The table I have selected for the build is 70″ by 35″, so I should have plenty of room to experiment.