New To SCLUG

Home Forums Introductions New To SCLUG

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    Steve
    Participant

I’m a hobby builder with the Lego Classic sets (love the “Main Street” feel).I’m into the trains as well! Have been building for about 4 years and just discovered your site. I’d love to find out more about the Ligonier Train Tour next week!

Steve

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    Rich Millich
    Participant

Brick built giant ducks? I like this guy’s style already.

Welcome aboard! Come see us!

Greg Schubert
    Participant

Steve, thanks for introducing yourself. Are those all original LEGO trees in your photo?

Also, did you see the thread about @laura ‘s dream about a “tall ships” display at the Washington trolley museum this summer? It seems like the USS Constellation would fit right in with that display.

Josh
    Keymaster

Welcome, Steve!

here’s the thread for the train display this coming weekend – http://www.steelcitylug.com/forum/topic/ligonier-valley-rr-tour/

post in it to get some activity 🙂

Matt Redfield
    Keymaster

Indeed, welcome! The LVRR train event is a very low key and fun activity. @timf is leading it, and could provide more info (but discussions would be best kept on that thread for simplicity… 🙂 )

Tim

I’d love to find out more about the Ligonier Train Tour next week!

As Matt mentions above, LVRR is a one-day, low key event. It would a great introduction to our group. While we normally have 4-5 members attend, this year it is likely only going to be 2 of us (3 if you come, Steve). Would be great to see you there. We will be at Huber Hall in downtown Latrobe.

Steve
    Participant

Thanks all for the warm welcome! To answer a few questions:
    1) the trees are not LEGO. They are actually Louis Marx playset trees from the 50s. Thought they looked good in scale.